Theatre Works and The Danger Ensemble present

Day After Terrible Day

by The Danger Ensemble

1 - 12 November

VENUE

Theatre Works

Based on the true story of South African born Sydney woman: Eliza Emily Donnithorne, jilted on her wedding day and found 30 years later still clad in her bridal gown - the wedding feast uneaten and mouldered to dust.

DAY AFTER TERRIBLE DAY is a new work by the award- winning contemporary theatre provocateurs, The Danger Ensemble that collides Aussie larrikinism with Victorian era restraint. It is a backyard bbq wedding, a parlour show, a decomposition time-lapse and a stillborn baby shower.

A mash up of theatrical forms examining the micro and macro of catastrophe and asks can we or how can we as individuals, families and societies rebuild our futures after significant destruction? A break up, a flood, the death of a lover, a nuclear explosion?

DURATION

TBC

WARNINGS

TBC

DATES & TIMES

Tuesday 1 November, 7:30pm Preview Night
Wednesday 2 November, 7:30pm Preview Night
Thursday 3 November, 7:30pm Opening Night
Friday 4 November, 7:30pm
Saturday 5 November, 7:30pm
Tuesday 8 November, 7:30pm
Wednesday 9 November, 7:30pm
Thursday 10 November, 7:30pm
Friday 11 November, 7:30pm
Saturday 12 November, 7:30pm

Director/Designer
STEVEN MITCHELL WRIGHT (he/him)
Lighting Design
BEN HUGHES (he/him)
Co-Designer
HAHNIE GOLDFINCH (she/her)
Performers and Devisors
CHRIS BECKEY (they/them), EIDANN GLOVER (they/she), DEBORAH LEISER-MOORE (she/her) AND POLLY SARÁ (she/her)
Photo by
UNDERGROUND MEDIA